One Lovely Blog Award Nomination By Matthew!

So I guess it’s time now that I actually work on this awesome nomination. I know it’s been sitting somewhere for quite sometime now, so forgive me. Here goes~

Rules

  • You must thank person who nominated you and include a link to their blog
  • You must list the rules and display the award
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers

Thank you Matthew for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award! I know my blog isn’t that much, so I really appreciate this one. This is really encouraging! 😉

If you guys want to check out his One Lovely Blog Award post, click here.

7 Awesome Facts about me! XD

1. I am a Christian. This might sound self-proclaiming but I am trying my hardest to really, really live up to God’s expectation on me. I fail most of the time. But when it comes to Him. I always, always want to get up and face Him every single time. So yes.

2. I have two WordPress blogs. The other one is Pages and Devotion. I intentionally made this separate blog for various reasons. I could have integrated this with Alice Goes Yolo however I wanted not to merge it with my other interests.

3. I am super, highly, mega, overly, overprotective. When it comes to my family, I tend to care too much –  especially with my siblings. Like tooooo much. That sometimes I’d end up stealing my mother’s role. Lol. But I am working on this one now. I have come to realize that too much is bad for my family’s health. Haha.

4. I am a Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Biological Science graduate. Although I haven’t taken the Licensure Examination for Teachers yet for some reason, so I am not doing any teaching classes right now. But I will when the right time comes. Yep.

5. I am the unknown wife of Kakashi Hatake since forever. The Naruto series has always been my first love! My all-time favorite! No other series can defeat this one for me. Ha! I love it then, I love it now. I was also Sasuke’s mistress. Don’t tell Sakura that. We’re over now. Haha.

6. I am always attracted to anything gray. But my favorite color is blue though. Haha. Does that make two of my favorite shades? XD Anyways, I find both neutral and calming in all sense. Like my theme for Alice Goes Yolo is gray which is totally not obvious. >_<

7. Lastly, I like to keep my hair long. I’d only cut my hair short when I was in my 4th Grade. I didn’t really want it. I was with my mother back then. She told the hairdresser to “trim” it, perhaps with matching sign languages to cut my precious hair shorter than short. So I cried my eyes out after glancing at my reflection for two seconds! I couldn’t get over it for two weeks. Lol. Since then, I never once let my Mama talk with the hair-cutter whenever we go to the hair parlor. I do the talking. I should. XD

Capture.JPG

 

Nominees

You may have all been nominated already for this award and I’m sorry to have involved you on this, but I nominate you again. Hoho! So my lovely nominees are:

  1. LitaKino
  2. Takuto’s Anime Cafe
  3. kurosama238
  4. crimson613
  5. Denny Sinoh
  6. Kemdirim Okezie
  7. mel_ly
  8. falconhaxx
  9. Shiroyuni
  10. Kai
  11. LynLynSays
  12. iblessall
  13. Kawaranai Mono AniBurogu
  14. JekoJeko 

 

Phew! I guess that’s all for this award. Again, thank you Matthew! Thank you minna!

18 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award Nomination By Matthew!

  1. I really like these facts. I am trying to get a Bachelor’s at writing and blue is my favorite color, even though the color gold is my current attraction lol. I noticed that you have two sites, one for anime and the other Christian related posts; both are great sites.
    Overall, I learned a lot about in this post, it was exciting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really? Awwe, thank you Matt! Gambatte with your writing course. I know you can do that. Does it also take 4 years same with ours here?

      Your site is great as well. Very informative. I can actually learn techniques from your writings. Sorry, didn’t ask for approval >_< I'm not sure what you got from this post, though. Haha. I hope this post isn't lame. XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t worry, this wasn’t lame at all. I learned learned that you like to blog with more than one posts and I got an understanding about your interests. I may not be professional, but I am good at writing and I could help you if you need it :). I believe it needs four years and I am in my fourth year.
        Gambatte to you too! I hope everything is going great in your life.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yokatta! That’s a relief that I was able to get my thoughts across. I can see that you are good indeed. I know I would be needing more of your help for my future posts. 😀 Everything’s going great, yes. Thank you. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’re welcome. I also noticed at this site that you used anime gifs on the side. I hope you don’t mind if I imitate it as well, I could use my TGIF gifs on my site. I will need you approval. Anyway, I think you are doing great in your blog and I can’t wait to see more ^^.
        P.S. I had to look up Yokatta. Now that I know, Yokatta! XD

        Liked by 1 person

      4. No problem Matt. You can do that of course. And I also can’t wait to see more of my own blog. Haha. Until now I have been doubtful if I can do it all the way or not. I was about to drop my blog off, thankfully I didn’t. Yokatta! Haha. I’m sorry. I really like the basic Japanese phrases so I tend to use them with English. >_<

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Thank you :). I am planning to continue to modify my site. Maybe not now but eventually when things start to settle down. I am glad you didn’t drop your blog because I enjoy talking to you and your site looks nice. You don’t have to apologize, I like the Japanese words. You learn something new and I don’t mind at all. It might come in handy 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Really, thank you. You’ve been encouraging me since Matt. Also your site already looks cool but if that’s what you want then please do. I think it would be cooler if you modify it. 😉 Japanese is always new to me. I just couldn’t help myself learn it every now and then.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I want to have really long hair but it only grows up to my waist 😥 I wish it were longer LOL I once had my mom cut it and she did it wrong so I had to go cut it with a barber, let’s just say I had a bob for 7th grade Dx

    Sometimes I still want to cut it because it frustrates me so much! But I have a lot of hair so if I cut it short I feel like it’s POOFY.

    Blue and Gray are two of my favorite colors! :0 *high five* I really like cooler colors because it’s easier on my eyes, bright colors tend to hurt my eyes @_@ though there are some bright colors I like too

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really? My longest went up to my waist too. But I just recently trimmed it since my mama has been telling me to cut it as it makes me look thinner. She even suggested to have it at shoulder length. And I deliberately said no, ofcourse. Haha. I’ve got lot of hair too and it has always had its kinky nature. So I would never want it short. Nevet again. Once is enough. Lol *high five* That is so cool to know that we share the same view about our fave colors. Haha. My eyes have been hurting a lot so I am not really into bright ones.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ehhh keeping my hair nice and shiny can be a right pain >.< mine is long as well I cut my hair when I was 11 real boy short EHHHHHH NEVER AGAIN 🙂 thanks for the nomination XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My hair isn’t nice and shiny. I just wanted it long no matter what. Haha. I can only imagine why you’d never want to cut it short again. Been there done that. Haha. You’re welcome! Your blog is a lovely one. Trust me. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah. Depends really on the person. And I don’t think long hair is pretty on me. I just want to keep it long no matter what. Lol.

      Thank you and you’re welcome! Yours is lovely too. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

